Musashi AFL Ambassador

Born: 1995, Melbourne

Code: AFLW

Current Position: Captain, Midfielder / Forward

Current Club: Western Bulldogs


Ellie Blackburn is a two-time AFLW All Australian and Western Bulldogs games record holder. Blackburn was drafted by the Bulldogs in 2016 as a marquee signing, winning the club’s inaugural leading goalkicker award and sharing the inaugural best and fairest award with Emma Kearney in 2017. In 2018, Blackburn captained the Bulldogs to their first AFL Women’s premiership in the absence of Katie Brennan, with whom she co-captained from 2019 onwards. She was named standalone captain for the 2020 AFLW season.



  • Western Bulldogs captain: 2019–present
  • AFL Women’s premiership captain: 2018
  • Western Bulldogs games record holder
  • 2× AFL Women’s All-Australian team: 2017, 2018
  • Western Bulldogs best and fairest: 2017
  • Western Bulldogs leading goalkicker: 2017
  • Victoria representative honours in AFL Women’s State of Origin: 2017
  • AFL Women’s 2017–2019 22under22 team